How does the check-in system work for Users and Providers?
The user does NOT need to check in. It is the Provider's job to check in to start the booking clock running.
What should I do if I cannot make it to the booking location until the last minute?
For the User, TimeGap is not designed to take last-minute changes. Therefore, you will lose the money that you paid for that particular booking.
For the Provider, you are allowed to cancel the booking within 10 minutes of accepting the job. You are not allowed to cancel the booking in any other instances. Canceling a booking will result in one strike.